KINGS AND QUEENS VILLAGE
The origin of the village of Obidos dates back to the 1st century, to the town of Eburobrittium. Romans, Visigoths and Arabs were people who were present at these stops.
The year 1148 marks the capture of Óbidos to the Moors. Village of kings and queens was once a place of preference for rest or refuge from the quarrels of monarchs.
The town of Óbidos holds centuries of history among its walls, in its courtyards, stairways, narrow streets and flowery, being its castle considered one of the seven wonders of Portugal since 2007.
Beyond the Village Door, do not miss the Oratory of Nossa Senhora da Conceição, visit the Church of Santa Maria, Church of São Pedro or discover the Parish Museum always contemplating a unique atmosphere.